2:1 Divinity is portrayed through the shape of Xalaqa, the triangle of 10 points which communicates existence through its geometry.

2:2 It has 10 points, 4 levels, 3 areas, and 18 paths.

2:3 The top point is the monad.

2:4 The two points beneath the monad is the dyad.

2:5 The three points beneath the dyad is the triad.

2:6 The four points beneath the triad are the tetrad.

2:7 And, from the tetrad all things are made.

2:8 For these points are the divines in their purest form.

2:9 The points of the Xalaqa used are known by many names in many different traditions.

2:10 The points are knowable through their forms though their essence cannot be known through site or word alone.

2:11 The right side is the masculine area, The left side is the Feminine area, and the middle is the area of Balance.

2:12 All of the paths connect all the points together, through connection to their neighbor.

2:13 It is the symbol of manifestation linking the dimensionless point with the manifestation of the first body.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.